Is the darkness behind?

The long wait seems to be over! Finally, after three or four weeks of absence, I could feel the warmth of the sun on my face again.

The darkest day last year was the 21. of december. I can understand that people before use to have all sorts of festivities at this day in our area.

Imagine a life without electricity, when it’s about -25 °C outside (thats about -13°F I think?) when the only lights are from candles, the only warmth from the fire in your fireplace .. ooh imagine the mornings, to get up in a icy cold house, no coffee machine to turn on.

Here a few pictures from yesterday, about 2:30 pm on my way to pick up the kids

I can’t wait for the long days of summer again! .. Patience is truly a virtue

Leave a Reply

