Really winter here already?

I am not quite sure… But it seems that here it is. The cold, dark, depressing winter…

But not for me! Be optimistical, thats what my hubby taught me! I am happy that winter is here. Alhamdulillah, all praise to Allah, every season is just exactly as long as it should be. So when season changes, I am looking forward to the next one. You can feel it in the air, and I felt it today. Its winter-time!

The last weeks the sky was all grey, typical autumn weather here. But this morning the sky was blue and the sun rised! The ground was frozen everywhere, we had sub-zero temperatures overnight. You can smell it in the air, how cold it is outside, I cannot remember if I could do this when living in middle-europe.

So it was time to get outside and capture the little leaves and blades of grass when they are dressed in diamonds!

Creative Commons License

Sorry the pictures were not so good, my cell phone camera feels like its really bad, since I could use the digicam a while…

Leave a Reply

